Page 1 of 1

Finishing wonder on the same turn

Posted: Sat Mar 30, 2024 10:41 am
by Donut
Yo! We're playing with the civ2civ3 rulesets on 3.0.9. One player bought a wonder with cash and the other used a mix of production/caravans to build it and both players had 1 turn left on it in the end. The player who bought it was the one who got it.

What determines who gets the wonder in this scenario? 😁

Re: Finishing wonder on the same turn

Posted: Sat Mar 30, 2024 1:18 pm
by cazfi
Donut wrote: Sat Mar 30, 2024 10:41 amWhat determines who gets the wonder in this scenario? 😁
Luck.

The player who is being handled first on that turn, which is determined by shuffling players in the very beginning of the new turn handling, get the wonder.

Re: Finishing wonder on the same turn

Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2024 2:21 am
by habitualconie
If I knew the rules in advance to receive, I would be the luckiest person, my friend. Everything is random anyway. :lol:

Re: Finishing wonder on the same turn

Posted: Thu Jul 17, 2025 7:07 am
by usemarvel
I think the player who is being processed first during that turn.

Re: Finishing wonder on the same turn

Posted: Fri Aug 01, 2025 12:45 pm
by sarahmc
From what I know in civ2civ3 and especially on 3.0.9, if two players are tied with 1 turn left on a wonder, the one who uses gold to rush it usually wins. Gold-buying basically finishes it instantly before production kicks in. wordle