Farmland

You can get help here if Freeciv doesn't start on your computer, or if you keep getting fatal errors while playing etc.
viktor
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 20, 2018 8:32 pm

Farmland

Postby viktor » Sun May 20, 2018 9:39 pm

Linuxmint xfce 17 Freeciv 2.5

I want to build farmland in the same way that irrigation can be done (Shift - i).

Is this possible, or can it be hacked into the code?

I am sure this must have been asked before, sorry if I am repeating.

drgerg
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2015 4:05 pm

Re: Farmland

Postby drgerg » Thu May 24, 2018 4:35 am

what client are you using?
GTK2?
GTK3 ?
SDL ?
QT ?

User avatar
Corbeau
Elite
Posts: 788
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 11:13 pm

Re: Farmland

Postby Corbeau » Thu May 24, 2018 1:26 pm

I don't understand the question. Where I play, both irrigation and farmland are built simply by pressing "i", without SHIFT.

viktor
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 20, 2018 8:32 pm

Re: Farmland

Postby viktor » Sat May 26, 2018 9:02 pm

GTK 2.5.1

i with the shift key allows (in irrigation) to select several turns of irrigation for the unit.

There is logic in the same operation for farmland, Saves much time over one square per turn.

Sorrry this was not clear,

User avatar
Corbeau
Elite
Posts: 788
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 11:13 pm

Re: Farmland

Postby Corbeau » Sat May 26, 2018 9:38 pm

Oh! Now here is something I didn't know! Thanks :D