Where to report bugs?

Various topics about the game, the website, or anything else Freeciv related that doesn't fit elsewhere.
adamo
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 6:48 pm

Where to report bugs?

Postby adamo » Fri May 19, 2017 11:49 pm

The game asked me to report bugs on gna.org/projects/freeciv/ site, but this site advices me to report on www.hostedredmine.com/projects/freeciv . However, I don't know how to report bugs hostedredmine, so i gave post on gna (yet it seems to work so).
I don't know if people still use gna for bug reporting, but if anybody is interested, it's here:
http://gna.org/bugs/?25693

User avatar
Caedo
Elite
Posts: 463
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 10:21 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany

Re: Where to report bugs?

Postby Caedo » Sat May 20, 2017 9:04 pm

Gna is being shut down, which is why Freeciv is being migrated. You should probably create a Hosted Redmine account to report bugs there.
~S.C. L.

cazfi
Elite
Posts: 1532
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 6:54 pm

Re: Where to report bugs?

Postby cazfi » Sat May 20, 2017 9:16 pm

adamo wrote:The game asked me to report bugs on gna.org/projects/freeciv/ site
Time to update to version 2.5.7 :lol:

adamo
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 6:48 pm

Re: Where to report bugs?

Postby adamo » Sun May 21, 2017 11:38 pm

Yet another problem (bug?), which I cannot submit (don't know what happened).
Sometimes, during the gameplay, the game unexpectedily crashes on Win7 (a C++ window bug shows up), and the game is being instantly closed. I guess it has something to do with the gtk?

When I try to show the details, Windows says (sorry that it's not in english):

Code: Select all

Podpis problemu:
  Nazwa zdarzenia problemu:   APPCRASH
  Nazwa aplikacji:   freeciv-gtk2.exe
  Wersja aplikacji:   0.0.0.0
  Sygnatura czasowa aplikacji:   58321f3e
  Nazwa modułu z błędem:   libglib-2.0-0.dll
  Wersja modułu z błędem:   2.36.1.0
  Sygnatura czasowa modułu z błędem:   524a936d
  Kod wyjątku:   40000015
  Przesunięcie wyjątku:   0005f253
  Wersja systemu operacyjnego:   6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
  Identyfikator ustawień regionalnych:   1045
  Dodatkowe informacje 1:   4c8c
  Dodatkowe informacje 2:   4c8cdca21640efde0a47a1fa53738869
  Dodatkowe informacje 3:   be20
  Dodatkowe informacje 4:   be2000b986b26747410eae5ec08d99fa

Przeczytaj w trybie online nasze zasady zachowania poufności informacji:
  http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0415

Jeśli zasady zachowania poufności informacji w trybie online nie są dostępne, przeczytaj nasze zasady zachowania poufności informacji w trybie offline:
  C:\Windows\system32\pl-PL\erofflps.txt

adamo
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 6:48 pm

Re: Where to report bugs?

Postby adamo » Wed May 24, 2017 6:25 pm

Yet another bug(?): an AI player sends diplomats near my cities, which does simply NOTHING (right now I have a ceasefire, but in a state of war they also just standing. What they are, just waiting for me to kill them? Building and maintaining diplomats (in huge amounts) that does just nothing but waiting for me to slaughter them is simply wasting of another civ's resources. At least they could steal a technology or cancel production! It happens all the time.

Image