POLL: Which client do you use to play Freeciv?

Various topics about the game, the website, or anything else Freeciv related that doesn't fit elsewhere.
User avatar
AndreasR
Elite
Posts: 699
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 10:26 pm
Location: Norway

POLL: Which client do you use to play Freeciv?

Postby AndreasR » Sun Dec 14, 2014 10:01 pm

Which client do you use to play Freeciv?
- Android (civsync.com)
- GTK+ 2
- GTK+ 3
- SDL
- SDL 2
- QT
- Freeciv-web (play.freeciv.org)
- XAW
- Win32 native
- Warclient
- Other, stub...?

Please post the name of the clients you use to play Freeciv as a single reply in this forum thread!
Answering multiple clients is ok.

(It would be nice to have this as a proper phpBB forum poll, but that isn't enabled in the forum. Perhaps one of the forum admins can enable polls?
However, this poll is very informal, so I hope that participating in the poll with replies will be good enough.)

The Square Cow
Veteran
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2014 5:47 pm

Re: POLL: Which client do you use to play Freeciv?

Postby The Square Cow » Sun Dec 14, 2014 11:05 pm

GTK+ 2

Ozor Mox
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 12:15 pm

Re: POLL: Which client do you use to play Freeciv?

Postby Ozor Mox » Mon Dec 15, 2014 11:22 am

GTK+ 2

In the recent news entries it mentions that a Qt client is basically finished, but I can't find any screenshots of it anywhere. I'd be interested in giving that a go.

louis94
Hardened
Posts: 222
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 10:17 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: POLL: Which client do you use to play Freeciv?

Postby louis94 » Mon Dec 15, 2014 2:12 pm

GTK+ 2
Will switch to Qt when shipped by Arch Linux.

Ozor Mox, I took some screenshots of the Qt client from TRUNK for you (Breeze theme under Plasma 5). It's rough but playable.
Attachments
qt-new-game.png
A newly started game
qt-city-dialog-2.png
City dialog, worklist page
qt-city-dialog.png
City dialog, main page

Ozor Mox
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 12:15 pm

Re: POLL: Which client do you use to play Freeciv?

Postby Ozor Mox » Mon Dec 15, 2014 2:31 pm

Thanks louis94. Still has a little way to go but looking good!


User avatar
Corbeau
Elite
Posts: 1051
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 11:13 pm

Re: POLL: Which client do you use to play Freeciv?

Postby Corbeau » Mon Dec 15, 2014 11:15 pm

AndreasR wrote:- GTK+ 2


Why not create a real poll?

Ozor Mox
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 12:15 pm

Re: POLL: Which client do you use to play Freeciv?

Postby Ozor Mox » Tue Dec 16, 2014 10:17 am

Corbeau wrote:
AndreasR wrote:- GTK+ 2


Why not create a real poll?


AndreasR wrote:(It would be nice to have this as a proper phpBB forum poll, but that isn't enabled in the forum. Perhaps one of the forum admins can enable polls?
However, this poll is very informal, so I hope that participating in the poll with replies will be good enough.)

User avatar
Corbeau
Elite
Posts: 1051
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 11:13 pm

Re: POLL: Which client do you use to play Freeciv?

Postby Corbeau » Tue Dec 16, 2014 10:34 am

Gh... block of text... Who reads those?

:P

ILoveLilyAllen
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 5:50 pm

Re: POLL: Which client do you use to play Freeciv?

Postby ILoveLilyAllen » Thu Dec 18, 2014 9:18 am

Mine says gui-gtk-2.0