AI movement

You can get help here if Freeciv doesn't start on your computer, or if you keep getting fatal errors while playing etc.
PopeZen
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 11:24 am

AI movement

Postby PopeZen » Mon Jan 30, 2017 11:40 pm

I like to play long games on big maps. Is there a way speed up the "between turn"? I was thinking, there used to be a function to turn off "show AI movement" just for this issue. Is this a feature? Help finding it?

User avatar
mir3x
Veteran
Posts: 110
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 6:17 pm

Re: AI movement

Postby mir3x » Tue Jan 31, 2017 7:50 am

in 2.5 there is not, in 2.6 u can disable "Show automated units".
Also set unit movement time to 0 for faster turns.

Links to 2.6 for windows you can find here viewtopic.php?f=14&t=315&start=80

( you can try also qt-client it should be faster than any other)

PopeZen
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 11:24 am

Re: AI movement

Postby PopeZen » Tue Jan 31, 2017 8:13 am

Thank you for the quick reply. This helps alot.

User avatar
mir3x
Veteran
Posts: 110
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 6:17 pm

Re: AI movement

Postby mir3x » Tue Jan 31, 2017 8:33 am

Also next build ( idk when it comes) should have zoom support.