Page 1 of 1

question about PBEM: ending turn and then reconnecting...

Posted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 10:24 am
by Corbeau
So, I got an invitation to play, connected, played first turn, clicked "End Turn". The game disconnected me, as expected.

However, a few hours later I wanted to check something and reconnected. What I found was my units on their initial positions, as if I never made that turn a few hours earlier.

Is this the rule? Should I never connect back after I have made my move and it's not my turn? Or it it a glitch?

Re: question about PBEM: ending turn and then reconnecting...

Posted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 7:21 pm
by AndreasR
This isn't supported.

Re: question about PBEM: ending turn and then reconnecting...

Posted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 7:41 pm
by Corbeau
Er... What isn't supported?

I was asking if this is normal behaviour, meaning, I am supposed to *not* log in after doing my turn?

I'm fine with this, it even makes sense in a way. I'm just asking for information about how the system works.