question about PBEM: ending turn and then reconnecting...

Web version of freeciv at play.freeciv.org
User avatar
Corbeau
Elite
Posts: 805
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 11:13 pm

question about PBEM: ending turn and then reconnecting...

Postby Corbeau » Thu Sep 14, 2017 10:24 am

So, I got an invitation to play, connected, played first turn, clicked "End Turn". The game disconnected me, as expected.

However, a few hours later I wanted to check something and reconnected. What I found was my units on their initial positions, as if I never made that turn a few hours earlier.

Is this the rule? Should I never connect back after I have made my move and it's not my turn? Or it it a glitch?

User avatar
AndreasR
Elite
Posts: 685
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 10:26 pm
Location: Norway

Re: question about PBEM: ending turn and then reconnecting...

Postby AndreasR » Thu Sep 14, 2017 7:21 pm

This isn't supported.

User avatar
Corbeau
Elite
Posts: 805
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 11:13 pm

Re: question about PBEM: ending turn and then reconnecting...

Postby Corbeau » Thu Sep 14, 2017 7:41 pm

Er... What isn't supported?

I was asking if this is normal behaviour, meaning, I am supposed to *not* log in after doing my turn?

I'm fine with this, it even makes sense in a way. I'm just asking for information about how the system works.