Downtime 9-10 August

Planning and discussing Freeciv Longturn gaming
User avatar
AndreasR
Elite
Posts: 698
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 10:26 pm
Location: Norway

Downtime 9-10 August

Postby AndreasR » Sun Aug 06, 2017 3:11 pm

Please see this post: "Most freeciv.org services will be unavailable for several hours on the night of 9 August, as the server hosting them is being moved to a new datacentre. Our hosts will conduct the move itself between 2030 UTC (2230 CEST) on Wed 9 August to 0400 UTC (0600 CEST) on Thu 10 August. We will be shutting down the server before the move, and I at least won't be awake to supervise at 0400, so it's best to treat the vulnerable period as being between 1900-1000 UTC."

play.freeciv.org will be down. I will try to save the LongTurn games before the downtime, and load them again when the server is back up.

Please play your turn either as long as possible before or as long as possible after this time interval: 2030 UTC (2230 CEST) on Wed 9 August to 0400 UTC (0600 CEST) on Thu 10 August


Andreas

User avatar
AndreasR
Elite
Posts: 698
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 10:26 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Downtime 9-10 August

Postby AndreasR » Tue Aug 08, 2017 7:31 pm

Just a reminder about this.