Replacing AI Nations

Can't beat the AI? Is it too tame? Discuss the best strategies!
Ambermonk
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 5:52 pm

Replacing AI Nations

Postby Ambermonk » Fri Jan 09, 2015 8:36 am

Is it possible, before a game starts, to replace 'AI' nations with others that I would prefer? If so, How?

User avatar
JTN
Elite
Posts: 462
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 12:15 am

Re: Replacing AI Nations

Postby JTN » Fri Jan 09, 2015 10:14 am

Do you mean instead of randomly picking a flag etc, the AIs play as the nation of your choice?

Yes, this is possible -- in the Gtk client, right click the row in the players table (where it says "<Hard AI>", "Random" etc) and choose "Pick nation". (You can also set AIs to be on teams with you or each other this way.)

Ambermonk
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 5:52 pm

Re: Replacing AI Nations

Postby Ambermonk » Sun Jan 11, 2015 6:49 pm

Thanks JTN. I'll look forward to trying that in my next game. I assume that you can't change them in the middle of a game.