hit points info line in cities

What would you like to see in Freeciv? Do you have a good idea what should be improved or how?
User avatar
fritzeeh
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2015 10:39 am

hit points info line in cities

Postby fritzeeh » Sun Feb 22, 2015 7:52 pm

I can't find the hit points info line of units in cities. I suggest to add such.

nef
Veteran
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2018 5:01 pm

Re: hit points info line in cities

Postby nef » Mon Sep 24, 2018 2:31 pm

One possibility here is to add more of the (non city) tile tool tip info into the side panel so that when ANY (single) unit is in focus the details are always available (in city or not).

Wahazar
Veteran
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2018 1:49 pm

Re: hit points info line in cities

Postby Wahazar » Mon Sep 24, 2018 2:56 pm

Generally there should be tool for display all units in city, as it works for units stacked in field.
Currently, sending huge amount of units stored in city is a nightmare (I'm using GTK).

BTW, may I ask to add buttons and/or shortcuts for Load/Unload selected unit in units stack window?

nef
Veteran
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2018 5:01 pm

Re: hit points info line in cities

Postby nef » Mon Sep 24, 2018 3:10 pm

Wahazar wrote:Generally there should be tool for display all units in city, as it works for units stacked in field.
Currently, sending huge amount of units stored in city is a nightmare (I'm using GTK).

"List present units" Bottom left gtk2, bottom middle gtk3?

Wahazar
Veteran
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2018 1:49 pm

Re: hit points info line in cities

Postby Wahazar » Mon Sep 24, 2018 10:13 pm

nef wrote:"List present units" Bottom left gtk2, bottom middle gtk3?

Thanks, city window was not maximised thus I didn't notice this button.