Question: Upgrade_Unit effect

Contribute, display and discuss rulesets and modpacks for use in Freeciv here.
User avatar
Corbeau
Elite
Posts: 967
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 11:13 pm

Question: Upgrade_Unit effect

Postby Corbeau » Tue Aug 21, 2018 10:07 am

Does anyone know what happens if there are two Upgrade_Unit effects in action? Do they add up, is there some priority or something unpredictable happens?

User avatar
Caedo
Elite
Posts: 472
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 10:21 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany

Re: Question: Upgrade_Unit effect

Postby Caedo » Tue Aug 21, 2018 11:21 am

You get multiple units upgraded for free every turn. This has been used in e.g. the multiplayer ruleset.
~S.C. L.

User avatar
Corbeau
Elite
Posts: 967
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 11:13 pm

Re: Question: Upgrade_Unit effect

Postby Corbeau » Tue Aug 21, 2018 12:29 pm

So they add up? Suppose Palace upgrades 1 and Leonardo upgrades 2, if I have them both, I get 3 per turn?

User avatar
Caedo
Elite
Posts: 472
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 10:21 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany

Re: Question: Upgrade_Unit effect

Postby Caedo » Tue Aug 21, 2018 12:35 pm

Yes. Different effects of the same type always add up, and the Upgrade_Unit effect upgrades a number of obsolete units equal to the sum of all active effects per turn (as you could have actually figured out yourself from README.effects).
~S.C. L.