how to define effects?

Contribute, display and discuss rulesets and modpacks for use in Freeciv here.
Wahazar
Veteran
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2018 1:49 pm

how to define effects?

Postby Wahazar » Mon Jul 16, 2018 4:46 pm

I defined following effects:

Code: Select all

[effect_manufacture]
type    = "Output_Bonus"
value   = 25
reqs    =
    { "type", "name", "range"
      "Building", "Manufacture", "City"
      "OutputType", "Shield", "Local"
    }

[effect_manufacture_trade_bonus]
type    = "Output_Inc_Tile"
value   = 1
reqs    =
    { "type", "name", "range"
      "Resource", "Coal", "Local"
      "Building", "Manufacture", "City"
      "Special", "Mine", "Local"
      "OutputType", "Trade", "Local"
    }

One should increase shield production, second should add trade to tile with coal and mine.
I created Manufacture in the town near appropriate tile, set workers here, but I don't see any changes, still standard values, what has go wrong?

Wahazar
Veteran
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2018 1:49 pm

Re: how to define effects?

Postby Wahazar » Mon Jul 16, 2018 9:11 pm

Self reply: problem solved,
1. Output_Bonus work for whole city, for tile it should be Output_Per_Tile
2. Output_Inc_Tile works for tile, which already generate non-zero output, for trade points from mine it should be Output_Add_Tile.

User avatar
Corbeau
Elite
Posts: 744
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 11:13 pm

Re: how to define effects?

Postby Corbeau » Mon Jul 30, 2018 7:53 pm

Is this 2.6 or 2.5?

Wahazar
Veteran
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2018 1:49 pm

Re: how to define effects?

Postby Wahazar » Tue Jul 31, 2018 9:04 pm

2.5

Wahazar
Veteran
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2018 1:49 pm

Re: how to define effects?

Postby Wahazar » Tue Aug 14, 2018 8:49 pm

Detached from Roundsquare tileset:

Akechi wrote:
Wahazar wrote:Still not sure, if tile output is clamped to 9 for display only, or also for real output?

It is display only. If you middle click that tile, tile output displays correctly.
City's dialog displays food income correctly if you clicked.

Seems that middle click doesn't work properly with some effects.
I have following effects:

Code: Select all

[effect_steel_mill_production_2]
type    = "Output_Per_Tile"
value   = 50
reqs    =
    { "type", "name", "range"
      "Building", "Steel Mill", "City"
      "Special", "Mine", "Local"
      "Resource", "Iron", "Local"
      "Road", "Railroad", "Local"
      "Building", "Railway Station", "City"
      "OutputType", "Shield", "Local"
    }

[effect_steel_mill_trade]
type    = "Output_Add_Tile"
value   = 4
reqs    =
    { "type", "name", "range"
      "Building", "Steel Mill", "City"
      "Special", "Mine", "Local"
      "Resource", "Iron", "Local"
      "Road", "Railroad", "Local"
      "OutputType", "Trade", "Local"
    }

end middle click reveal original values without these effects, i.e. 0/6/0. Tile output and overall city yields are correct, 0/9/4:
Clipboard04.png


PS. client 2.5.11
PS2. no idea how to switch client language.

User avatar
JTN
Elite
Posts: 462
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 12:15 am

Re: how to define effects?

Postby JTN » Tue Aug 14, 2018 9:51 pm

The middle-click display shows the inherent base output of the tile, independent of the city and player that's currently working it. If two cities could work the tile, they could get different output, if only one had a Steel Mill.

(In 2.5, the middle-click display sometimes misses even inherent tile output, depending on how the effects are defined; notably, the civ2civ3 Desert+River+Irrigation bonus is missed. This case is fixed in 2.6. hrm #694736)
Wahazar wrote:PS2. no idea how to switch client language.

wiki/Interface Language any help?